The New Princess Grace Award Winners

November 28, 2001

The 2012 Princess Grace Award winners were just announced. The recipients in dance include Ballet West’s favorite up-and-comer and “Breaking Pointe” star Beckanne Sisk, as well as Jamal R. Callender of Ballet Hispanico, Albert Gordon of The Washington Ballet School, Franco Nieto of Northwest Dance Project, Raymond S. Pinto from Juilliard and David Schultz from Hubbard Street. Student winners recieve a year’s scholarship at their school; professionals have a year of their salary paid for by the Princess Grace Foundation. Even more helpful than the money is the boost of prestige that comes with being a “Princess”: It’s an elite club that includes some of the greatest artists in the world. Congratulations to all!